Our Mission Statement:

To promote a long term partnership between citizens and all Police Departments within the State of Texas. To educate and assist all law enforcement programs throughout the State to help better support law enforcement agencies in their areas..
 Click on above letter to open/read.
Thomas Windham Award 

  2010 - Shirlee Wilkerson
  2011 - Vicki McElroy
  2012 - Holly Hill
  2013 - Vicki McElroy
  2014 - Robert Gonzales
  2015 - Tom Durham
  2016 - Sandra Holsclaw
  2017- Michele Richards

Large Agency of the Year

 2010 - Ft. Worth Code Blue
 2011 - Collin County Sheriff
 2012- North Richland Hills 
 2013 - 2016 Grand Prairie
 2017- Round Rock 

Small Agency of the Year

  2010 - Burleson
  2011 - Hurst
  2012 - Brenham
  2013 - Burleson
  2014 - Burleson
  2015 - Greenville
  2016 - Cleburne
  2017- Cedar Hill 

Coordinator of the Year

 2010 - Sgt. Diron Hill
 2011- Joyce Tidwell and David Moore
 2012 -Tom Wicker
 2013 - Sgt. Chris Jackson
 2014 - Sgt. Brian O'Heren
 2015 - None
2016 - Bob Addison
2017- Emil Balliet/Angelo Marmarinos 

  Lifetime Members

  Shirlee Wilkerson
  Allen Speed
  Diron Hill
  Caty "Grannie" Atkins
  Carol Skelton
  Jack Skelton
  Gary Brooks
  Vicki McElroy
  Kristy Gilbert
  Delvon Cambell
  Joe Tarrant

Police Officer of the Year
2017- Brian O'Heron

Agency Growth/Membership
2017- Grand Prairie

 Honorary Member
​ Bobby Nelson
 Volunteers are seldom paid; not because they are worthless, but because they are PRICELESS! -- author unknown
     In Partnership for Safer Communities!
      Texas Citizens on Patrol              Association, (TCOPA)
 10th Anniversary TCOPA Conference 2018
The TCOPA 10th Anniversary Citizens On Patrol Conference hosted by the Greenville Police Department will be held in Greenville, Texas July 12-15. 2018
                             Audie Murphy Museum, Greenville, Texas
                            2018 Conference Update:

 Registration, when posted make sure you check all appropriate fields. Conference With Yearly Due's or Conference Without Yearly Due's. Additional Banquet ticket. One event and One NEW activity is also being planned, when posted we need to know "attendance" so please check these boxes if you are planning to attend/participate. Target date to open registration is tentative for Jan 5, 2018 and Hotel information is also being planned and to be posted by Jan 5, 2018. New and exciting presentations are in the plans, two confirmed. Anyone having any questions, comments, suggestion for the Conference Committee please send them to info@txcop.org. The conference schedule is at present being put together and should be posted for download by end of March 2018 or sooner. Updates will be posted as we move along to a great informative, educational and exciting conference and 10th anniversary celebration.